Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Macedonia Caucus Co-Chairs on NATO Accession Agreement

March 14, 2019
Press Release

Representatives Brendan Boyle, Paul Mitchell, Debbie Dingell, and Steve Stivers, Co-Chairs of the Congressional Caucus on Macedonia and Macedonian-Americans issued the following statement on the signing of a NATO Accession Agreement for Macedonia in Brussels:

“Those of us who are staunch supporters and friends of Macedonia and the Macedonian-American community have long awaited the NATO Protocol Signing, and look forward to Macedonia and the Macedonian people finally taking their well-deserved place as the thirtieth member-state of NATO at the London Summit in December of this year.

Macedonia has been our strategic ally in the Balkans, in Afghanistan, in Iraq, and the American people stand by the Macedonian people. The Caucus looks forward to working together with the Macedonian-American community to advance U.S.-Macedonia strategic relations.”